Glad you asked! When you choose Fair Trade Certified products you’re voting with your dollar – supporting income sustainability, worker empowerment, community development and environmental stewardship.
Little Secrets is excited to continue to raise the bar in social responsibility and environmental sustainability through a longstanding commitment to empowering communities for years to come.
Please visit www.fairtradecertified.org to learn more about the Fair Trade Certified program.
Our Chocolate Pieces are mind-blowingly delicious. They get their vibrant colors from natural sources. We use turmeric to make yellow; beet juice for red; spirulina for blue; pumpkin, carrot and radish for orange; and red cabbage for purple.
Our Dark Chocolate Pieces, Sea Salted Peanut Pieces, Sea Salted Almond Pieces and Peppermint Pieces (available seasonally) are verified by the Non-GMO Project. We are hard at work to verify the rest of our products so stay tuned!
Our Dark Chocolate Crispy Wafers, Almond Butter Crispy Wafers, Sea Salted Peanut Pieces, Sea Salted Almond Pieces and Peppermint Pieces (available seasonally) do not contain any dairy.
Our Chocolate Pieces are OUD Certified by the Orthodox Union.
DO YOUR PRODUCTS CONTAIN SOY?
Our Chocolate Pieces and Crispy Wafers contain soy lecithin, an emulsifier from soybeans that gives chocolate a smooth texture when processed from the almighty cocoa bean.
ARE YOUR PRODUCTS GLUTEN FREE?
Many of our Chocolate Pieces flavors are gluten free, but are made on shared equipment with wheat ingredients. However, our Crispy Wafers, Cookie Bars, Peanut Butter Pieces and Mint Chocolate Chip Pieces do contain wheat and are not gluten free.
DO YOUR PRODUCTS USE SUSTAINABLY-SOURCED PALM OIL?
Yes! Many of our Chocolate Pieces and Crispy Wafers flavors contain palm oil that has been sustainably sourced.
ARE LITTLE SECRETS PEANUT AND TREE NUT FREE?
No, some Little Secrets products contain peanuts and/or almonds. All Little Secrets are produced and packed in facilities that manufacture products that contain peanuts and tree nuts. All allergen information can be found on the product pages.